Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was my first time making pineapple upside-down cake. It turned out well, and my guests really like it. I used a 9x13 inch pan. I wish the cake was little fluffier--it was not yellow like in this picture, but overall a yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginaurrutia
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I so love this recipe!!! It came out VERY MOIST!! i added CHUNKS of pineapple to the mix.. MMM I ENCOURAGE everyone to try it! ITS SIMPLE && VERY DELISH.!!!!! (5 starss) My daughter couldnot stop eating it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reginaurrutia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Following the directions carefully I found this cake to be wonderful. For the soggy messes, I would suggest that if you use different ingredients (ex: canned pineapple instead of fresh) you will get a different result if you don't modify other ingredients also. Canned pineapple is much more wet than fresh and often times much sweeter, depending on how it is canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherFletcher79
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It turned out very moist and delicious! It was my first one I've ever made and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFletcher79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
They ate it all! I added walnuts to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
it was very easy to make, and tastes real good. I recommend people to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This cake is amazing! Very nice texture, easy to make, and tastes better than store bought! I didn't make any changes, its now a classic dessert my family loves !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was so good that there wasn't any left when my guest left! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This cake wasn't fluffy and had a doughy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this so good that I almost cried! I used a flute pan to bake. I used crushed pineapple from a can. I had to strain the juice before placing in the pan. I didn't have any cherries but I threw in a few pecans. All the ingredients were left the same. I only added 1 tablespoon of the leftover pinapple juice in the cake batter and baked for 40 minutes. (my oven cookes fast) Simply marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States