Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe was great! Although I did not have cherries, it was still just as good. This is a moist flavorful cake. I will be making it in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have made this cake twice now and the original recipe came out dry so I added half a can of pineapple chunks in the cake mix and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Faye Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Too much butter in this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This cake is awesome, best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
i just made this recipe for the first time and was perfect but my husband comment is a bit too sweet for the base. so next time i will less the brown sugar. i used normal butter but i didnt put salt still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I used canned pineapple instead of fresh and as someone else suggested used half milk/half pineapple juice. First time making this and it turned out picture perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This cake came out awesome! I would not change a thing with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
delicious! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T other than the butter/sugar mixture which the mixture was really runny so I added a little more brown sugar. Next time I will definitely cut back on the butter. When I turned the cake over onto a plate the top was soggy to the point my fruit was falling out. I used some paper towels to blot extra fluid off. But overall the cake tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States