Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Too much butter in this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This cake is awesome, best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
i just made this recipe for the first time and was perfect but my husband comment is a bit too sweet for the base. so next time i will less the brown sugar. i used normal butter but i didnt put salt still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I used canned pineapple instead of fresh and as someone else suggested used half milk/half pineapple juice. First time making this and it turned out picture perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This cake came out awesome! I would not change a thing with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
delicious! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T other than the butter/sugar mixture which the mixture was really runny so I added a little more brown sugar. Next time I will definitely cut back on the butter. When I turned the cake over onto a plate the top was soggy to the point my fruit was falling out. I used some paper towels to blot extra fluid off. But overall the cake tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe! Made it one time to try it, and now have both me and my family hooked on it! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
followed this exactly, except there's no way I could get 3c of pineapple in there - I put about 1/2 a pineapple down and moved on. I didn't have a 9" pan so I used an 8"... wouldn't do that again! the mix at the bottom came up the side and bubbled over, causing smoking and requiring me to clean the oven. All that aside, the end product was fabulous. It was ready to pull out after 45 minutes and was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States