Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T other than the butter/sugar mixture which the mixture was really runny so I added a little more brown sugar. Next time I will definitely cut back on the butter. When I turned the cake over onto a plate the top was soggy to the point my fruit was falling out. I used some paper towels to blot extra fluid off. But overall the cake tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe! Made it one time to try it, and now have both me and my family hooked on it! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
followed this exactly, except there's no way I could get 3c of pineapple in there - I put about 1/2 a pineapple down and moved on. I didn't have a 9" pan so I used an 8"... wouldn't do that again! the mix at the bottom came up the side and bubbled over, causing smoking and requiring me to clean the oven. All that aside, the end product was fabulous. It was ready to pull out after 45 minutes and was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This cake was delicious! I cooked it in a cast iron pan on the stove top on low. Its very simple very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I have had Pineapple Upside down cake that was so much better than this. The topping was just mushy, not sweet and flavorful. The cake itself was just average. It was just not good at all. And if you follow the recipe, it doesn't look like the picture. It makes a small round cake size. I definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this cake for my father for his birthday at his request. Both he and my mother thought it was the best Pineapple Upside Down Cake they ever had! I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using canned pineapple and using a 50/50 mixture of milk and pineapple juice. Absolutely delicious! I'm making it again tonight. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it came out DELICIOUS! Only thing I did different was cube up the butter and let it melt into the pan while the oven pre-heated. Saved a step. I also used a rectangle Pyrex baking dish (13x9) and it came out wonderful. Honestly...DO NOT BE AFRAID TO USE AS MUCH BUTTER AS IT CALLS FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made this with my 4 year old son, we love to bake together. We cut a piece of waxed paper to fit the bottom of a spring form pan, laid down pineapple slices and cherries first, then the brown sugar and butter mixture over those. We mixed and baked the rest of the cake exactly as the recipe instructed, and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgraham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a little bit because I cross-referenced with some other recipes online. I separated the eggs; yolks to the creamed butter and whites with cream of tartar whipped until they formed peaks. My finished product turned out great except that the top layer was kinda soggy and wet. I might be adjusting the amount of butter in the caramel mixture next time. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingmommie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States