Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have been baking since I was in 6th grade. This cake was great as written. If I was a beginer baker I would be afraid to try any recipe with the things written on this site! With this and other recipe's!! Leave the recipe's alone! If they turned out bad maybe YOU made a mistake. You tweak and add a pinch of this, take something away from and then are not happy. This cake as written was moist and had just the right amount of juices and yum... Maggiemae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe makes a delicious, old-fashioned cake with a pretty presentation. I've made it several times with great results. You can substitute peach slices, apple, or mango instead of pineapple, if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was so dry (and I even added extra pineapple juice and the juice from the cherries) and very dense. Even the topping was just ok, not as sweet and gooey like my old recipe. I must find it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Njxelle
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these in muffin cups and they turned out great! The batter tastes a bit bland.. More like bread than cake, but the brown sugar coating made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsib
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this to a tee besides adding little vegetable oil to a cake batter since I used all the butter with brown sugar. I baked it in one of those cake pans the side comes off and it was perfectly done in 45 minutes. It looked like bakery cake after I flipped it and tastes heavenly! All my kids inhaled their slices I'm definitely making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajs10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Tasted great and my whole family loved it! It was really easy/simple and that's coming from a 14 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this today, tweaked it just a little with 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 milk still 3/4 c liquid and it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Needs bigger pan! Brown sugar bubbled over the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe... I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States