Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kirsib
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this to a tee besides adding little vegetable oil to a cake batter since I used all the butter with brown sugar. I baked it in one of those cake pans the side comes off and it was perfectly done in 45 minutes. It looked like bakery cake after I flipped it and tastes heavenly! All my kids inhaled their slices I'm definitely making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajs10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Tasted great and my whole family loved it! It was really easy/simple and that's coming from a 14 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this today, tweaked it just a little with 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 milk still 3/4 c liquid and it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Needs bigger pan! Brown sugar bubbled over the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe... I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
great recipe, turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This seems to be way too much for a 9" round pan. My cake bubbled over the pan & created a mess in the oven. What stayed in the pan, however, was very good. Next time I'll use a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking in Tanzania
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
If I could give this more stars I would. I love that it uses fresh pineapple and the cake is made from scratch. My husband doesn't like chocolate or sweets very much, but he had two servings of this. I had trouble not cutting into it before dinner! The cake is so moist and the sweet topping is perfect. We have what i think of as raw sugar here, brown and white sugar are super expensive. I used the raw sugar in both instances and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe is a Disaster! I followed the recipe as it says. My gut kept telling me to put it into a 9x13 pan like the picture shows, but the recipe says "9" round cake pan". The batter bubble over 25min in and I had cake bater all over and a house filled with smoke! :( I should have put it in a 9X13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States