Pineapple Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
i did try how to make it,,but how come my pastry is turn out verry dry?? am i puting the ingrediants wrongly?? wich is i am using a measuring cup for the flour 1 cup off plain flour equal 250 gramm for the selfrising flour i am puting the same with the plain flour 10tbsn butter is 200 gram is there any mistake on this????please help me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by levisjean
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Typo error in my earlier review. My apologies for that. I used plain flour only and added a little more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was a really good tart! I cheated and used premixed just-add-water pie crust, as well as canned pineapple but it was still phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made with all purpose flour and 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of self-rising flour. Wonderful! Not too sweet either. Thanks for posting Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made this twice and will make again. These are my absolute favorite and a festive staple for my family in Singapore during the Chinese New Year holidays. I added an extra yolk to the dough and about 1/8 cup of confectioners sugar as suggested by another reviewer. Not too much of a difference to me. I did however reduce the temp to 350 degrees which helped. The first batch was a little too brown at 400 in my oven. Leaving the dough in the fridge overnight makes it easier to work with. Just for informations sake, 1 fresh Dole pineapple is perfect for the ingredients stated for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So much easier than I thought it was going to be! Changes: I pureed fresh pineapple chunks in a food processor (No draining), then simply let it simmer with the sugar and cloves while I made the pastry. I only stirred it every few minutes (not constantly like the recipe said) and it turned out perfect! -simmered about 45 minutes total on low heat. The pastry was easy to make, and turned out flakey and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOONBERRY
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
love the pastry recipe, it's crumbly and very delicious. the pineapple jam itself was also very easy to make, although i must point out that it's critical to drain excess liquid from the pureed pineapple first, otherwise you'll be stirring for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONBERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was my third time trying out the recipe, I must said that the effort put-in in making the jam was really worth it, and the pastry was really light yet doesn't crumble. I have since modified the recipe slightly by adding an extra egg yolk for a richer color and 25g of icing sugar to the pastry and have used rock sugar instead for the jam for a shiny finishing and taste. On the whole, this is really a fantastic recipe - all my friends and family really love these melt in mouth little tarts which I made during the Chinese Lunar New Year. Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCELYNYIP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States