Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe. It was amazing. Everyone raved about it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Not bad at all, it ended up more of a desert than a traditional stuffing. i will definately make it again just not for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Our family has been making this recipe for about 10 years. We like to cut the sugar to about 3/4 cup and use butter rather than margarine. Sometimes I add a tablespoon of ground flax seed to this dish ( as well as many other recipes ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A little disappointed. Tasted a little too cakey. Far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent with a few modifications. I make it in a 9/13 baking dish. I use almost a whole loaf of brownberry buttermilk bread-good texture. I use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar which is plenty. I add one can of drained pineapple tidbits and one can of the crushed drained pineapple. It keeps it from being too soggy this way. I cut the butter to 3/4 cup. I add 1tsp of cinnamon to the whole mixture and add more on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
In our family we have this on Easter or with any special ham dinner. Everyone loves it! We use 6 slices of bread... of course we use real butter for a holiday dish and if you are doubling the recipe,just use 6 eggs. Do not double your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used 1/3 cup of butter and 3/4 cups of sugar and everything else as written. This was a side for Easter dinner with ham and turkey. I doubled the recipe and had very few leftovers. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was soooo good! I don't typically like pineapple, but this was amazing. It almost tasted like a bread pudding. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious! The whole family loved it and asked that I make it again. Used a little less sugar than called for, otherwise didn't change a thing with the recipe. Might add some cranberries for color at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States