Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe. It was amazing. Everyone raved about it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Not bad at all, it ended up more of a desert than a traditional stuffing. i will definately make it again just not for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Our family has been making this recipe for about 10 years. We like to cut the sugar to about 3/4 cup and use butter rather than margarine. Sometimes I add a tablespoon of ground flax seed to this dish ( as well as many other recipes ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A little disappointed. Tasted a little too cakey. Far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent with a few modifications. I make it in a 9/13 baking dish. I use almost a whole loaf of brownberry buttermilk bread-good texture. I use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar which is plenty. I add one can of drained pineapple tidbits and one can of the crushed drained pineapple. It keeps it from being too soggy this way. I cut the butter to 3/4 cup. I add 1tsp of cinnamon to the whole mixture and add more on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
In our family we have this on Easter or with any special ham dinner. Everyone loves it! We use 6 slices of bread... of course we use real butter for a holiday dish and if you are doubling the recipe,just use 6 eggs. Do not double your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used 1/3 cup of butter and 3/4 cups of sugar and everything else as written. This was a side for Easter dinner with ham and turkey. I doubled the recipe and had very few leftovers. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was soooo good! I don't typically like pineapple, but this was amazing. It almost tasted like a bread pudding. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious! The whole family loved it and asked that I make it again. Used a little less sugar than called for, otherwise didn't change a thing with the recipe. Might add some cranberries for color at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States