Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My mom asked me to try to find something different and I did. Everyone in the family that ate it loved it, including me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this receipe for 10 servings. I tasted it after I had made it and was not liking it. The stuffing tasted like scrambled eggs with very little pineapples. I will not make this again.- Frackville, Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I rated this recipe based on the outcome I had with my changes. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the bread slices. I made a double batch of this and it fit in ( i think) an 11x15 pan. So in all I used 20 slices of bread, 1 cup of BUTTER (plus i greased the pan with butter), 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 20 oz cans of crushed pineapple not DRAINED, and 8 eggs. It came out PERFECT!!! I personally could have added about 1/4-1/2 cup more sugar but it was fine with just 1 cup total for a double batch. I baked it covered for the first half hour and then uncovered it for the last half hour. Then it sat for about an hour in a warm place while I cooked everything else. Went VERY well with ham and everyone that ate it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dminkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Think this would be better as a desert than a stuffing but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe. It was amazing. Everyone raved about it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Not bad at all, it ended up more of a desert than a traditional stuffing. i will definately make it again just not for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darnell75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Our family has been making this recipe for about 10 years. We like to cut the sugar to about 3/4 cup and use butter rather than margarine. Sometimes I add a tablespoon of ground flax seed to this dish ( as well as many other recipes ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A little disappointed. Tasted a little too cakey. Far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent with a few modifications. I make it in a 9/13 baking dish. I use almost a whole loaf of brownberry buttermilk bread-good texture. I use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar which is plenty. I add one can of drained pineapple tidbits and one can of the crushed drained pineapple. It keeps it from being too soggy this way. I cut the butter to 3/4 cup. I add 1tsp of cinnamon to the whole mixture and add more on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States