Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I put the egg butter and sugar , added vanilla on the stove and made a custard / folded in the pineapple and bread with a little cinnamon / brown sugar ,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Only change that I made is that I cut the sugar amount in half. Some of the people seemed to enjoy it, I did not like the consistency at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I loved this, it was really good. I do agree that it was sweet so I will take the recommendation from others and half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Next time I'll just grill pineapple, it tastes better and is easier to do plus presents nicer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I followed the recommendations and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and baked the first half hour with the dish covered. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this as a side dish for the "Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed with Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce" for Christmas. It was a hit. As previously mentioned, I cut the sugar in half and doubled the recipe adding 1 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and 1 20 oz can of chunk pineapple. I used 10 slices from a loaf of somewhat coarse oatmeal bread. I baked it in two 8-in square pans to try to decrease cooking time. I haven't tried freezing it, but will again double the recipe next time and try to freeze half for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My kids and everyone I've ever made it for loves it. My 12 year makes it now too. She added a little vanilla and some cinnamon now that's the way we eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Brown DeJesus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It needs ciabatta bread! Not white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this for thanksgiving. It was a huge hit! Used half the sugar and it was plenty! Put it in 8x8 pan. Used probably about 10 pieces of bread. And as baking the juices started to puddle.. So I broke up some more pieces of bread and stuck them in there as it was baking to soak up the rest of the juice! It worked great! I highly recommend this! Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is a hit everytime I make it! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 a cup, added a splash of vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon. For portion control, i baked this a cupcake pan for 30 -35 minutes. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States