Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this for Easter and it was a HUGE hit. I double the recipe and used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfectly. Not a bit leftover. The only thing I did was use 1 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple and 1 20 ounce can of chunk pineapple. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon on the top, I got that idea from another reviewer who used pumpkin pie spice which I didn't have. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We really enjoyed this, but the 2nd time I made it, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Was not quite as sweet and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I have been making this stuffing for years and it's delicious! My family requests it for Thanksgiving, as well, and I'm not allowed through the front door unless I've made it. The only differences between this recipe and the one I use is that I use unsalted butter instead of margarine, bake mine covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes and use a 2 quart casserole dish. Try it, I promise your family will thank you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My mom has been making this same recipe for years and now I make every holidy for my in-laws. We use butter instead of margarine. And I cook it with foil for the first half hr and without for the 2nd half hr so it gets a golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a Christmas party this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did follow the advice of other reviews and cut down the sugar by half- it was perfect. I will definitely be making this again! Simple and deliciouse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was intrigued by this recipe and everyone I told about it was skeptical . . . but it was so delicious (especially with ham)!! Super easy too. My alterations: used half brown sugar, half white sugar, and added some pumpkin spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, etc.) on top. Yum! I accidentally cooked at 400 instead of 350, but it took a lot less time and still came out great! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Okay.... I love this and only added a teaspoon of khoser salt(like that the best of all salts) now I followed every thing else. I had a formal engagement the day before my party of 50.... never saw that anyone made this ahead.. well i did and it wa perfect. Can;'t wait till I make it fresh and try it. But freezing and thawing then cooking was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've always wanted to make a Pineapple Stuffing dish, but was afraid. Until this dish. This was easy to make, yet tasted like it took hours. I invited our entire family and my son's soon to be in-laws (about 25 people) and made this recipe. It was delicious and to quote one of the little ones who said "Aunt Donna, this is slamming!!" I guess that means it was good in young people speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this with my Christmas ham.. it was edible, but I found it much too sweet.... and NO one had seconds.... I wouldn't make this again... sorry. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe has been in my family since before I was born!! I absolutely love it!! My family makes this side dish for almost ever holiday. There is a few things we do differently....1st we use butter to grease the baking dish, 2nd we only use 3/4 cup of sugar (anymore is too sweet and takes away from the pineapple taste), 3rd thing we do a little differently is instead of creaming the butter and sugar together we whip the sugar and eggs together then mix the pineapple and the bread cubes in, last we mix in little cubes of butter. Pop it in the over until it's lightly brown on top. Absolutely Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States