Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is delicious, I always get rave reviews over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! I used 7 slices of bread and only 3/4 cp. sugar and it came out great. I made a double batch for Christmas dinner and at the end of the night it was all gone. I was told this would be the dish for me to bring every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This has been a family tradition for years. Only difference is I always amke a double batch and use one can of crushed pineapple and one can of chunk pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i wanted a traditional stuffing, not a souffle. i used 2 T butter, 14 slices bread, 1/4 c splenda, 1 egg, undrained crushed pineapple. added garlic and cooked onion. mixed all together and baked covered 45 minutes, uncovered 20 minutes. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I make this for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter. It also is so easy to make, when I bake chicken I make it as well. I changed the recipe a bit, using 7 slices of bread instead of 5. It makes a bit more (which is always eaten up) and it is not as sweet. I also cube the bread and then dry it out a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow! This looked beautiful coming out of the oven, and it was the hit of thanksgiving! As suggested i used less sugar and butter, and used a mixture of hawaiian rolls and sourdough bread, and a can of crushed and one chunk pineapple. a new staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
everyone loved it, even my 13 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
grew up with this at easter now my fam wants every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WoW!!! Wonderful recipe. I have been using your recipe for some time now and have to commend you!!! This is out of this world! I had two school feasts today wher eI brought this dish as a side and bOy what compliments did I get. Thank you for sharing this!!!A forever pineapple stuffing provider, Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe. The kids didn't especially enjoy this (they're not cooked pineapple lovers so I didn't expect them too). The grown ups all loved this recipe - didn't add as much butter or sugar (used 1/2 splenda as well). I agree that this recipe goes beautifully with ham. Will be making it again for sure - thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States