Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious! The whole family loved it and asked that I make it again. Used a little less sugar than called for, otherwise didn't change a thing with the recipe. Might add some cranberries for color at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
A little too soggy/buttery the first time I made it, but I didn't give up, because I liked the idea and the combo. My suggestions after working with it several times: -double the bread (I use sweet rolls or whatever I may have on hand) and cut up and let dry for several hours -Use only 1/4 cup white and 1/4 brown sugar -Saute a few onions and celery and then add in with the pineapple -Sprinkle a little nutmeg in with the onions/celery These changes make it a little more like a side dish as opposed to a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Always a staple in our house on a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe for several holidays now and now that the holidays are over, I find myself wanting to make ham for dinner just to have an excuse to make this dish! It was such a big hit! Something so different, that everyone was talking about it and asking for the recipe! I wish it was more healthy so we could have it more often! I did use half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also used half pineapple tidbits (which leaves it a little less mushy) and half crushed pineapple. I thought it was perfect! Definitely a keeper at this hosue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A perfect side dish with ham! I modified the recipe and used cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. I also forgot to drain my pineapple so I increased the number of slices to soak up some of the extra juice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I am not good at making stuffing but this was SO simple and SO easy, how could you mess it up? I did cut the sugar in half and used a 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup regular white sugar. I did sprinkle the top with pumpkin pie spice as another reviewer suggested. My family went CRAZY over this! It will definately be a well used recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved this stuffing with our holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi Bumbarger
Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding. I was responsible for the stuffing this Thanksgiving for about 20 people. I made a regular stuffing and this pineapple stuffing. I came home with some left over regular stuffing. There was none of the pineapple stuffing left. This receipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe! The second time I made it I used 1 cup of splenda instead of sugar and it turned out even better. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States