Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Love this recipe with ham or pork. I use 7 slices of bread and 3/4 cup of white sugar and BUTTER. I also use a long rectangle pan so it doesn't become too juicy. Family Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I had a similar dish years ago and wanted something different to serve this Easter. I made first dish as recipe stated and it was too sweet for me so I made again and had to tweek it up a bit and it was absolutely delicious! Here are the changes I made:doubled recipe for 9x13 cake pan; used butter instead of margerine; cut sugar to about 3/4 of what was called for and used half white sugar and half light brown sugar; added 1 teaspoon salt; 1/4 teaspoon cinnimon and 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg; used day old rustic tuscany bread with great chew; added a little more bread to make it feel like a wet stuffing; and to make it more like a bread pudding added about 1/2 cup milk; and finally 1 Cup chopped walnuts mixed through plus 1/2 chopped walnuts on top. It tasted great with crispy edges and nice texture like a moist cake. My favorite way to eat leftovers is to cut a piece heated in microwave then slice about1/2 inch thick and lay on toasted tuscany bread with mayo and leftover sliced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My mom asked me to try to find something different and I did. Everyone in the family that ate it loved it, including me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this receipe for 10 servings. I tasted it after I had made it and was not liking it. The stuffing tasted like scrambled eggs with very little pineapples. I will not make this again.- Frackville, Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I rated this recipe based on the outcome I had with my changes. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the bread slices. I made a double batch of this and it fit in ( i think) an 11x15 pan. So in all I used 20 slices of bread, 1 cup of BUTTER (plus i greased the pan with butter), 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 20 oz cans of crushed pineapple not DRAINED, and 8 eggs. It came out PERFECT!!! I personally could have added about 1/4-1/2 cup more sugar but it was fine with just 1 cup total for a double batch. I baked it covered for the first half hour and then uncovered it for the last half hour. Then it sat for about an hour in a warm place while I cooked everything else. Went VERY well with ham and everyone that ate it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Think this would be better as a desert than a stuffing but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe. It was amazing. Everyone raved about it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Not bad at all, it ended up more of a desert than a traditional stuffing. i will definately make it again just not for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Our family has been making this recipe for about 10 years. We like to cut the sugar to about 3/4 cup and use butter rather than margarine. Sometimes I add a tablespoon of ground flax seed to this dish ( as well as many other recipes ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States