Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
FIVE STARS all the way! I have tried other recipes and his one tops them all! I tripled the recipe and it just fit into a 9x13...use a drip tray though (my mistake). I baked it covered for 45 min and then took off the foil to brown for 15 more min. I found the stuffing to be a bit moist, but I left the stuffing in the oven with the oven off to keep warm until dinner (~20 min) and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I just recieved this recipe from my girlfriend who has an annual Luau. It was FABULOUS! I am now making it for another Luau we are going to this evening! I will use butter instead of margarine and ~10 slices of bread (mixed with 1/2 white bread and 1/2 Hawaiian bread). YUM... thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This pineapple stuffing is such a great side dish with any ham dish. This stuff is to die for! I loved it. I make for almost every Easter. Very highly recommend. I did use butter instead of margarine. Not for anyone watching their weight. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I've made this for years. I just tripled the recipe for my daughter's wedding shower and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. Before baking, I sprinkle a little cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg on top. After baking, I arrange some maraschino cherries on top for appearance. This is a big hit at all functions and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We really enjoyed this, but the 2nd time I made it, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Was not quite as sweet and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was perfect. I loved it and so did hubby and kids , who are hard to please. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Simone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
SO GOOD!!! I've made this a couple times, the most recent to accompany Easter ham. The recipe as is, can be compared to a bread pudding. People are often impressed when they hear there are only a handful of ingredients for this dish! For something so easy, it tastes so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made it for Easter and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This has been a traditional easter dinner side dish in my family for YEARS. It is delicious and always gets rave reviews because it is so different and tasty! I would cut back on the sugar ( 1/2 of what is suggested, actually) and we always use a mix of pre-toasted (or just dried out) "kings Hawaiian bread" and Texas toast. Yum! I don't personally think that cinnamon would taste too hot with this, but perhaps a tad dash of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was very surprised at how yummy I found this to be. Everyone loved it with the Rosemary Roasted Turkey from this site. Will make it again any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States