Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
FIVE STARS all the way! I have tried other recipes and his one tops them all! I tripled the recipe and it just fit into a 9x13...use a drip tray though (my mistake). I baked it covered for 45 min and then took off the foil to brown for 15 more min. I found the stuffing to be a bit moist, but I left the stuffing in the oven with the oven off to keep warm until dinner (~20 min) and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I just recieved this recipe from my girlfriend who has an annual Luau. It was FABULOUS! I am now making it for another Luau we are going to this evening! I will use butter instead of margarine and ~10 slices of bread (mixed with 1/2 white bread and 1/2 Hawaiian bread). YUM... thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This pineapple stuffing is such a great side dish with any ham dish. This stuff is to die for! I loved it. I make for almost every Easter. Very highly recommend. I did use butter instead of margarine. Not for anyone watching their weight. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I've made this for years. I just tripled the recipe for my daughter's wedding shower and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. Before baking, I sprinkle a little cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg on top. After baking, I arrange some maraschino cherries on top for appearance. This is a big hit at all functions and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We really enjoyed this, but the 2nd time I made it, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Was not quite as sweet and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was perfect. I loved it and so did hubby and kids , who are hard to please. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Simone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
SO GOOD!!! I've made this a couple times, the most recent to accompany Easter ham. The recipe as is, can be compared to a bread pudding. People are often impressed when they hear there are only a handful of ingredients for this dish! For something so easy, it tastes so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made it for Easter and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This has been a traditional easter dinner side dish in my family for YEARS. It is delicious and always gets rave reviews because it is so different and tasty! I would cut back on the sugar ( 1/2 of what is suggested, actually) and we always use a mix of pre-toasted (or just dried out) "kings Hawaiian bread" and Texas toast. Yum! I don't personally think that cinnamon would taste too hot with this, but perhaps a tad dash of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was very surprised at how yummy I found this to be. Everyone loved it with the Rosemary Roasted Turkey from this site. Will make it again any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States