Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this recipe to go with ham on Christmas day and it was a hit! I have a very picky family and everyone raved about this dish. I used Texas Toast for the bread and crushed pineapple in it's own juice. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very sweet, but really good with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Wonderful stuffing. It's stuffing with the flavor of a pineapple upside down cake. I made this for a Christmas dinner yesterday and EVERYONE at the table commented on how good it was and ask for the recipe. The only thing I did differently is I cooked it a little longer than suggested and I only used 3/4 c sugar. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this for a family function today, but I don't think I'll make it again. It was edible, not spectacular. I'm glad I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup after reading some reviews because it was still quite sweet. Although some people said they liked it, a few noted that it tasted more like a dessert or a variation of pineapple upside-down cake than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I used potato bread instead of white bread, which gave it a nice sweet (but not overly sweet) flavor. Per the suggestions of some other reviewers, I used one can of crushed pineapple and one can of tidbits. Everyone I made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a Christmas party this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did follow the advice of other reviews and cut down the sugar by half- it was perfect. I will definitely be making this again! Simple and deliciouse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My mom has been making this same recipe for years and now I make every holidy for my in-laws. We use butter instead of margarine. And I cook it with foil for the first half hr and without for the 2nd half hr so it gets a golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Okay.... I love this and only added a teaspoon of khoser salt(like that the best of all salts) now I followed every thing else. I had a formal engagement the day before my party of 50.... never saw that anyone made this ahead.. well i did and it wa perfect. Can;'t wait till I make it fresh and try it. But freezing and thawing then cooking was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this dish 4 years ago this coming christmas for an entire shift of EMS personnel with our Christmas dinner. Little did I know that the pickest person in the group liked it the most!!! Now that he is my husband, I make it every year! Thanks for the great recipe/memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was great. Next time I will try it with Texas Toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States