Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as suggested. It was very "okay". I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this for Easter and got so many great reviews!! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Just OK,but that may have been my fault. I did not have crushed pineapple so I substituted with chunk. I think that made a difference. I will try this again using both the crushed and the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time with my Easter ham. Everyone loved it. I did change it a bit. Instead of using sugar I used Splenda blend. It tasted wonderful. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florence, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a great simple recipe. I use English Muffin bread instead of white bread and the nooks and crannies are great for soaking up the juice. I also half the sugar and butter when I double the recipe and use chunk and crushed pineapple with a bit of cinnamon on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was very simple and easy to make. I must agree with the other reviewers that this tastes more like a dessert. I served this with ham and it was a hit for those who like the texture of stuffing or bread pudding. I used a 20 oz can of crushed pinneapple, however, next time I may add a little more since that was my favorite part. I covered mine with foil the first half of the baking time and then removed it for the second so that it would brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I rarely cook but my sister-in-law introduced this easy recipe to me a few years ago. It is now my favorite thing to make for Easter (with a nice ham). Sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and each time I scooped for the sugar I used just slightly less than a cup. I used butter as well. Came out just perfect as always. My husband loves pineapples and really loves this stuffing. Everyone was raving and my kids gobbled it down. I got some yummy sweet bread at a french bakery and cut into cubes and toasted in the oven at 200 degrees for a couple hours until nice and stiff. I will never buy stale bread cubes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This one was eaten VERY quickly at Thanksgiving and Christmas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Way too butter even though I cut the butter and the sugar like the other reviewers said. I didn't like the texture of the white bread and it tasted just like sweet and butter. It had no flavor. Next time, I would use hawaiian bread or cornbread, add some spices, and use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittne Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States