Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious! Tastes good cold for a quick and breakfast. khighberg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
At first I thought "No Way-sounds alful";then as I thought more about it, I decided to try it as I love pineapple. Boy! was i in for a wonderful surprise! I loved it-my family loved it-and everyone I gave the recipe to loves it! Thanks so much for putting this recipe where I could get my hands on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Thank you for posting this! I had this at a family dinner several years ago and have wanted to get my hands on the recipe. My family loves this with Easter dinner in place of traditional stuffing. It's also good cold the day after. Reminds me of a Pineapple Bread Pudding. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this with my Christmas ham.. it was edible, but I found it much too sweet.... and NO one had seconds.... I wouldn't make this again... sorry. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I have been making this stuffing for years and it's delicious! My family requests it for Thanksgiving, as well, and I'm not allowed through the front door unless I've made it. The only differences between this recipe and the one I use is that I use unsalted butter instead of margarine, bake mine covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes and use a 2 quart casserole dish. Try it, I promise your family will thank you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I remeber my sister gave me this recipe to try and I was a little hesitant-but after I did try it I LOVE IT! and so does the entire family, even the picky eaters. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
My sister gave this recipe to me. In her recipe it calls for 8 slices of bread. I love this stuffing. I eat it cold the next day its even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This is an easy no-fuss recipe. I live in Japan and I had this at a cultural exchange meal. I loved it and had to get the recipe and my friend said she found it here! I quadrupled the recipe for a large gathering (fits great in large roasting pan) and had NONE left over! I added cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg since it was a holiday meal and it was twice as nice. Thanks for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
A nice, easy dish that is more like a dessert, since it is more sweet than salty for a typical stuffing. After my cousin made it for a holiday meal, everyone loved it so I tried it myself. It is delicious, but in small quantities. If I made this on a regular basis I would substitute egg beaters, olivio, whole wheat bread, and possibly even use a sugar substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Loved it - ate it hot, warm and cold. Tasted great @ all 3 temperatures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oliva Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States