Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I had a similar dish years ago and wanted something different to serve this Easter. I made first dish as recipe stated and it was too sweet for me so I made again and had to tweek it up a bit and it was absolutely delicious! Here are the changes I made:doubled recipe for 9x13 cake pan; used butter instead of margerine; cut sugar to about 3/4 of what was called for and used half white sugar and half light brown sugar; added 1 teaspoon salt; 1/4 teaspoon cinnimon and 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg; used day old rustic tuscany bread with great chew; added a little more bread to make it feel like a wet stuffing; and to make it more like a bread pudding added about 1/2 cup milk; and finally 1 Cup chopped walnuts mixed through plus 1/2 chopped walnuts on top. It tasted great with crispy edges and nice texture like a moist cake. My favorite way to eat leftovers is to cut a piece heated in microwave then slice about1/2 inch thick and lay on toasted tuscany bread with mayo and leftover sliced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My mom asked me to try to find something different and I did. Everyone in the family that ate it loved it, including me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this receipe for 10 servings. I tasted it after I had made it and was not liking it. The stuffing tasted like scrambled eggs with very little pineapples. I will not make this again.- Frackville, Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I rated this recipe based on the outcome I had with my changes. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the bread slices. I made a double batch of this and it fit in ( i think) an 11x15 pan. So in all I used 20 slices of bread, 1 cup of BUTTER (plus i greased the pan with butter), 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 20 oz cans of crushed pineapple not DRAINED, and 8 eggs. It came out PERFECT!!! I personally could have added about 1/4-1/2 cup more sugar but it was fine with just 1 cup total for a double batch. I baked it covered for the first half hour and then uncovered it for the last half hour. Then it sat for about an hour in a warm place while I cooked everything else. Went VERY well with ham and everyone that ate it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Think this would be better as a desert than a stuffing but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe. It was amazing. Everyone raved about it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Not bad at all, it ended up more of a desert than a traditional stuffing. i will definately make it again just not for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Our family has been making this recipe for about 10 years. We like to cut the sugar to about 3/4 cup and use butter rather than margarine. Sometimes I add a tablespoon of ground flax seed to this dish ( as well as many other recipes ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A little disappointed. Tasted a little too cakey. Far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States