Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've always wanted to make a Pineapple Stuffing dish, but was afraid. Until this dish. This was easy to make, yet tasted like it took hours. I invited our entire family and my son's soon to be in-laws (about 25 people) and made this recipe. It was delicious and to quote one of the little ones who said "Aunt Donna, this is slamming!!" I guess that means it was good in young people speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is a great tasting recipe. And it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this for Easter and it was a HUGE hit. I double the recipe and used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfectly. Not a bit leftover. The only thing I did was use 1 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple and 1 20 ounce can of chunk pineapple. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon on the top, I got that idea from another reviewer who used pumpkin pie spice which I didn't have. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Family loved this. I made this with the tangy honey glazed ham for Easter dinner and my family ate it up. I'm not a big stuffing fan (don't like moist bread) but the hubby and kids do. I took the advice of others and cut back the sugar to 2/3c. and hubby said it was just right - just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I was skeptical - but this was delicious and almost too easy! I made it two nights in a row - once for my family and once for another family and reviews were great! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Delicious stuffing. It is almost like a bread pudding. We even like to munch on the cold leftovers as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Made this as a side for my ham dinner. This was absolutely delicious!! Didn't change a thing. Followed your recipe. My family couldn't get enough of it. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAM1960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was intrigued by this recipe and everyone I told about it was skeptical . . . but it was so delicious (especially with ham)!! Super easy too. My alterations: used half brown sugar, half white sugar, and added some pumpkin spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, etc.) on top. Yum! I accidentally cooked at 400 instead of 350, but it took a lot less time and still came out great! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This turned out very good and very easy to make. It was a bit sweet and I even used Splenda baking sugar. Next time I will not use that much sugar. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Very similar to a recipe I made a few days ago. I am trying out different ones to serve for Thanksgiving. While this is very good, I liked the other recipe better because it included the spices. Perfect with a ham, pork tenderloin or turkey. And very simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States