Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this for Easter and got so many great reviews!! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Just OK,but that may have been my fault. I did not have crushed pineapple so I substituted with chunk. I think that made a difference. I will try this again using both the crushed and the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time with my Easter ham. Everyone loved it. I did change it a bit. Instead of using sugar I used Splenda blend. It tasted wonderful. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florence, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a great simple recipe. I use English Muffin bread instead of white bread and the nooks and crannies are great for soaking up the juice. I also half the sugar and butter when I double the recipe and use chunk and crushed pineapple with a bit of cinnamon on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was very simple and easy to make. I must agree with the other reviewers that this tastes more like a dessert. I served this with ham and it was a hit for those who like the texture of stuffing or bread pudding. I used a 20 oz can of crushed pinneapple, however, next time I may add a little more since that was my favorite part. I covered mine with foil the first half of the baking time and then removed it for the second so that it would brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I rarely cook but my sister-in-law introduced this easy recipe to me a few years ago. It is now my favorite thing to make for Easter (with a nice ham). Sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and each time I scooped for the sugar I used just slightly less than a cup. I used butter as well. Came out just perfect as always. My husband loves pineapples and really loves this stuffing. Everyone was raving and my kids gobbled it down. I got some yummy sweet bread at a french bakery and cut into cubes and toasted in the oven at 200 degrees for a couple hours until nice and stiff. I will never buy stale bread cubes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This one was eaten VERY quickly at Thanksgiving and Christmas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Way too butter even though I cut the butter and the sugar like the other reviewers said. I didn't like the texture of the white bread and it tasted just like sweet and butter. It had no flavor. Next time, I would use hawaiian bread or cornbread, add some spices, and use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittne Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used Brownberry unseasoned stuffing bread cubes that come in a bag. 45 minutes into the baking I poured some pineapple chunks over the top and baked 15 more minutes. Let cool. This was well received and had excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States