Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and each time I scooped for the sugar I used just slightly less than a cup. I used butter as well. Came out just perfect as always. My husband loves pineapples and really loves this stuffing. Everyone was raving and my kids gobbled it down. I got some yummy sweet bread at a french bakery and cut into cubes and toasted in the oven at 200 degrees for a couple hours until nice and stiff. I will never buy stale bread cubes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This one was eaten VERY quickly at Thanksgiving and Christmas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Way too butter even though I cut the butter and the sugar like the other reviewers said. I didn't like the texture of the white bread and it tasted just like sweet and butter. It had no flavor. Next time, I would use hawaiian bread or cornbread, add some spices, and use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittne Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used Brownberry unseasoned stuffing bread cubes that come in a bag. 45 minutes into the baking I poured some pineapple chunks over the top and baked 15 more minutes. Let cool. This was well received and had excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
yum yum yum! I will make this every Easter with ham for now on! My whole family agrees, that is a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This tastes really good, just like pineapple upside down cake. It is more of a dessert than a side dish. If you plan to make it as a side dish with ham, I would suggest reducing the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe. I made this for a crowd of about 30 adults. I tripled the recipe and cut the sugar to 2 cups instead of 3. People were reluctant to try it based on its name, but all were pleasantly surprised. I even received compliments from one of the pickiest eaters I know. I have been told this is my new standard dish to bring to all family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this recipe to go with ham on Christmas day and it was a hit! I have a very picky family and everyone raved about this dish. I used Texas Toast for the bread and crushed pineapple in it's own juice. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very sweet, but really good with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Wonderful stuffing. It's stuffing with the flavor of a pineapple upside down cake. I made this for a Christmas dinner yesterday and EVERYONE at the table commented on how good it was and ask for the recipe. The only thing I did differently is I cooked it a little longer than suggested and I only used 3/4 c sugar. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States