Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I used Brownberry unseasoned stuffing bread cubes that come in a bag. 45 minutes into the baking I poured some pineapple chunks over the top and baked 15 more minutes. Let cool. This was well received and had excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
yum yum yum! I will make this every Easter with ham for now on! My whole family agrees, that is a miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This tastes really good, just like pineapple upside down cake. It is more of a dessert than a side dish. If you plan to make it as a side dish with ham, I would suggest reducing the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe. I made this for a crowd of about 30 adults. I tripled the recipe and cut the sugar to 2 cups instead of 3. People were reluctant to try it based on its name, but all were pleasantly surprised. I even received compliments from one of the pickiest eaters I know. I have been told this is my new standard dish to bring to all family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this recipe to go with ham on Christmas day and it was a hit! I have a very picky family and everyone raved about this dish. I used Texas Toast for the bread and crushed pineapple in it's own juice. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very sweet, but really good with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Wonderful stuffing. It's stuffing with the flavor of a pineapple upside down cake. I made this for a Christmas dinner yesterday and EVERYONE at the table commented on how good it was and ask for the recipe. The only thing I did differently is I cooked it a little longer than suggested and I only used 3/4 c sugar. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this for a family function today, but I don't think I'll make it again. It was edible, not spectacular. I'm glad I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup after reading some reviews because it was still quite sweet. Although some people said they liked it, a few noted that it tasted more like a dessert or a variation of pineapple upside-down cake than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I used potato bread instead of white bread, which gave it a nice sweet (but not overly sweet) flavor. Per the suggestions of some other reviewers, I used one can of crushed pineapple and one can of tidbits. Everyone I made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a Christmas party this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did follow the advice of other reviews and cut down the sugar by half- it was perfect. I will definitely be making this again! Simple and deliciouse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States