Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe!! My family LOVES it! It goes great with ham. I reduce the sugar to half. I add cinnamon on the top before baking. I cover with foil for 45 mins and then take the foil off for 15 additional mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe at Thanksgiving 3 years ago and now it is the #1 requested item on the menu. Everyone loves it and it makes a great take along dish as well. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this recipe last year. Decided to make it again at Easter and again at Thanksgiving. I made a few changes! Intead of bread I crumbled Nilla wafers, and used very little sugar. This turned out like a pineapple souffle' and was delicious. Everyone just loved it. Will be making again this year!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is my favorite stuffing of all time...just saying lol. I am not a fan of traditional stuffing but when I can across this recipe this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This went great with a ham or as a brunch side dish. I added only 1/2 cup of sugar. I also added 1/2 cup of whole cranberries in with the pineapples. It made it sweet and tangy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've made this a bunch of times and we're always pleased. I do add cinnamon to the mixture. It even works well with a butter substitute. I'll be making a triple batch this Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Loved this BUT ....cut the sugar waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay down! I used 1/3 of the sugar. I wanted a side dish, not dessert. I also added nutmeg and allspice for extra flavor. Other than that, very very yummy. Great for serving with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! Easy to make, and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was unbelievably simple and delish! I cut the sugar in half and used brown sugar instead. Also, dusted the top with cinnamon. I'm adding this to my niece's wedding menu. It's THAT good. Cheap and easy too. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I put the egg butter and sugar , added vanilla on the stove and made a custard / folded in the pineapple and bread with a little cinnamon / brown sugar ,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States