Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made his recipe on a whim because I had found a can of crushed pineapple in the cabinet. I made it with a single recipe crust instead of graham cracker crust, and substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. Itcame out simply beautiful and was gobbled up by even my pickist eaters before a full 24 hours had passed! I will mke this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
What a great pie! And very easy too. The meringue cuts the tartness of the filling. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Pretty good pie, very simple to make. Don't try it if you don't like pineapple. I don't like meringue so I put whipped topping on it, and it was very good. I took it to work since no one at home but me likes pineapple, and my coworkers loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rich
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I found this to be an excellent pie. I used a baked pie dough crust vs. a graham crust. I made my topping with 5 egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could!! Family LOVED this!!! I used vanilla yogart because i did not sour have cream. Just wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very rarely make any time of cream pie (except lemon) but the sour cream takes this into another realm - don't changr a thing because this is perfect. Invite your friends if it is too big for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is delicious..I went right by the recipe and it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This pie was outrageous. The sour cream pineapple combo is to die for. I swapped coconut extract for the vanilla in the meringue (which flopped.) Next time I'd try five egg whites, and practice a bit more on my technique. Despite my err on the meringue, our friends all raved about it. This pie is a great choice for using up cans of pineapple in the pantry, and an even better reason to buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SinfulSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic Pie!!! The family loved it. They couldn't stop eating it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States