Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made his recipe on a whim because I had found a can of crushed pineapple in the cabinet. I made it with a single recipe crust instead of graham cracker crust, and substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. Itcame out simply beautiful and was gobbled up by even my pickist eaters before a full 24 hours had passed! I will mke this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
What a great pie! And very easy too. The meringue cuts the tartness of the filling. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Pretty good pie, very simple to make. Don't try it if you don't like pineapple. I don't like meringue so I put whipped topping on it, and it was very good. I took it to work since no one at home but me likes pineapple, and my coworkers loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rich
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I found this to be an excellent pie. I used a baked pie dough crust vs. a graham crust. I made my topping with 5 egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could!! Family LOVED this!!! I used vanilla yogart because i did not sour have cream. Just wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very rarely make any time of cream pie (except lemon) but the sour cream takes this into another realm - don't changr a thing because this is perfect. Invite your friends if it is too big for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is delicious..I went right by the recipe and it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This pie was outrageous. The sour cream pineapple combo is to die for. I swapped coconut extract for the vanilla in the meringue (which flopped.) Next time I'd try five egg whites, and practice a bit more on my technique. Despite my err on the meringue, our friends all raved about it. This pie is a great choice for using up cans of pineapple in the pantry, and an even better reason to buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SinfulSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic Pie!!! The family loved it. They couldn't stop eating it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States