Pineapple Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Very easy to make and everybody like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I have made this cake twice now and both times it came out superb. It is easy to make and does become moist and more delicious the next day. I had to raise oven temp. to 375 degrees and bake for 45 minutes to get the delicious looking golden look as I did not want the icing. My husband just couldn't stop praising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Very good and easy to make. Took it to work for a fundraiser, and people that I hardly work with, came over specifically to tell me how delicious it was. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
the frosting was not at all interesting and the cake was a bit gooey ...i think it would be better if the crushed pineapple was made into a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raindrops

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This is a great cake. I've made it twice and the second time I added about 2 tbl pineapple juice to the icing. Let the cake cool before pouring on icing and also, let the icing cool to "warm". Thanks Jackie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I made this cake for a 4th of July cookout.It was easy to make and it was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Delicious!! My husband who doesn't even like coconut ask for seconds. A very moist, rich cake with a decadent topping. The buttery praline flavor of the icing is superb with the pineapple flavor of the cake itself. Also, very easy to make. Definately a keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Light, moist cake. The topping did not thicken as I expected, but tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I've made this cake twice (so far) and my husband can't stay out of it. Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omak, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Delicious cake! It is much better the second day so make it a day before you serve it for the best flavor. The changes that I made to lower the fat and calorie contents were halving the sugar in both the cake and topping with Splenda and using 4 oz. pureed bananas (baby food) and 4 oz. canola oil for the fat. I toasted the chopped pecans at 350 for 6 mins. to develop their full flavor. Thanks, Jackie, for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States