Pineapple Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This is a great cake. I've made it twice and the second time I added about 2 tbl pineapple juice to the icing. Let the cake cool before pouring on icing and also, let the icing cool to "warm". Thanks Jackie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except I did not have the pecans for the topping so I just left them out. It came out fantastic. It was super moist and sweet. Highly recommend. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I think this recipe is really delicious and I was very impressed with it. The frosting is more a glaze then a full blown frosting but tastes delicious. It's absolutely better the next day so make it ahead of time. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Yum! This cake is very moist. The frosting is wonderful & would also be good on a German chocolate cake. The recipe is quick & easy, too. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is excellent, and, even better the next day!! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanoush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Delicious cake! It is much better the second day so make it a day before you serve it for the best flavor. The changes that I made to lower the fat and calorie contents were halving the sugar in both the cake and topping with Splenda and using 4 oz. pureed bananas (baby food) and 4 oz. canola oil for the fat. I toasted the chopped pecans at 350 for 6 mins. to develop their full flavor. Thanks, Jackie, for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I have to say I didn't love the day I made it. But, it really was so much better the next day. I ended up really liking this cake! I will definately make it again and I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
A delicious, light cake with fresh flavor, & easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this cake last night, my friends loved it. Wasn't too sweet. But next time I want to try and use fresh ripe pineapple for more of a pineapple flavor and toast the coconut in the oven before adding it to the carnation mixture. Will keep you posted on how that will turn out.... again, 5 stars was great and very easy to make. Thankyou for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
OK - there is not a hint of chocolate anywhere NEAR this cake and i STILL love it...it's definitely best made at least 1 day ahead, as time goes by the flavors just get brighter and sharper and it's an insanely moist, yummy cake. Everyone who tried it at my husband's company potluck just adored it, it was very different than any other dessert on the table. I didn't change a thing and will make this - exactly as written - again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States