Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love pineapple and I love salsa. This is divine over fish, as a side with plain rice, over plain salad. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it was great served over chicken breasts grilled with cajun seasoning. I took the leftovers to work with chips, and my co-workers raved! Thanks for the great, refreshing combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was my first time making a salsa and it was really really good. I didn't use the orange juice, but instead added about 1 tsp of lemon juice. I will definitely make this again. My boyfriend liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I served this over marinated salmon and my partner and I absolutely loved it. The sweet salmon and tangy/salty salsa was a hit. A wonderful meal and not too heavy. This will become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
great salsa, however I use fresh corn on the cob and grill it first, skip the oj and just use the pineapple juice from the fresh pineapple and squease either lemon or lime in it(to taste). avacado is also a great addition. goes great with fish tacos, and many other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This makes quite a lot of salsa, which was good as we had probably 25 or so ppl here for supper. My only differences were canned corn, no chili peppers but I had some other kind of mild pepper. Ppl kept going back for more. Nothing left. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddymauze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Super delicious and will be making it often in the future. I haven't used corn and black beans though; served it with shrimp and mmm mmm mmm it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Only put beans in it if you want to completely ruin it. I am not sure why anyone would put beans in this recipe, they do not go with the other ingredients. Made it with the beans and it was not to my liking. No one would eat it. Made it again without and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was super easy and delicious. I will definitley be making this again, but not just as a dip. This will go well with grilled chicken, pork or fish as well! A hit at my company lunch...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States