Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is great served over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I absolutely loved it. Outstanding! I didn't change one bit and it turned out perfect. When I was buying mangos, they only had the not-so-ripe ones and it actually turned out better as the pieces weren't mushy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this salsa last night and served along side Salsa Chicken and Mexican Sour Cream Rice (both from this site) and both my DH and I really enjoyed it. I made a few minor changes (omitted the green pepper as I'm not a fan and I used picked jalepeno instead of fresh). We really enjoyed it...it's even good as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good. My husband said it didn't sound good and hates cilantro, but it seemed to have disappeared when placed in front of him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Great Salsa! Everyone loves it. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My husband and I loved this salsa. I served it on grilled jerk chicken and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I had this with caribbean-marinated chicken-it was excellent! The flavors blend together extremely well and compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I left out the corn & black beans. Served it with Kalua Pork, and it was good. I think it would be delicious on grilled chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this for Easter and my whole family enjoyed this! I did not use both chile peppers, but increased the cilantro. Everybody loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was great over pan-fried sole. I used more than one serving topping per piece of fish but there was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States