Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
We made this to go over grilled chicken, and it was very good. I think for our own personal taste I will use less beans next time (and I do love black beans). I just liked the other flavors better and wanted more of them! Hubby even said he'd like this as a side dish. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
mmmmmm delicious! I served this on top of seared tuna steaks and it was great - I even forgot the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Pretty good, but much better the next day after sitting in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjeannetteb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is absolutely terrific! Served it as a side along with Chili Lime Chicken (recipe also from this site). I did scaled down the chili as I was afraid it woul be too hot but it turned out just great. Amazing blend of flavors, will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't have any fresh pineapple so used a can of crushed. My hubby really liked this. I think we'll try as a side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I took this to a salsa contest at work and won. Everyone just loved it. It has some great flavors and is a nice change from the tomato salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used canned pineapple; I used this over baked Tilapia (light cajun seasoning w/lemon juice) it was wonderful! I didn't find it too beany at all as some did I used canned black beans and rinsed them first. (also I didn't have any chile peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made this for a small dinner party and served it as a side dish. Everyone raved and even pressed into sharing this recipe(What a delightful problem). This is so bursting with flavor, so refreshing and unigue. This will be a "regular" special dish. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is good, I made it exactly as written then thought it needed "something" to zing it up so I added a little italian dressing. We all agreed it's much better with it! Next time I'd take other reviewers advice and cut back on the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States