Pineapple Ricotta Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My muffins were very moist as I missed that bit about draining the pineapple! Nevertheless, they turned out well and my kids loved them. Difficult to categorize - too sweet to be a muffin, too healthy to be a cupcake :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My first batch came out tasty and moist, but they also burned on the bottom. I decreased the temp. to 350 degrees for 30 min for the second pan. They are still in the oven so I hope they come out. I don't usually like using cake mixes, but I have to say they do come in handy when there are leftover ingredients to use up...in my case the pineapple and ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good! More like a cupcake than a muffin, but it was still good. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRISSP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very quick and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly and found the muffins to be very moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
A FANTASTIC way to use leftover ricotta without having to resort to yet ANOTHER Italian dinner. Great muffin. Light but lots of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made these with a coconut cake mix and fresh pineapple (guessed on the amount). I thought they were delicious, like little Pina Colada cakes. Yes, cakes, not muffins. That is why I gave this recipe 4 stars and not 5. They do not have the consistency of muffins, at all. I would definitely make them again, however, possibly trying the white cake mix and mixing coconut in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Little dry for my taste, even after adding some of the pineapple juice to the batter. Nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
For me this was just ok. I get where its going, but mine were pretty dry and crumbly after spending 21 min in the oven. I would suggest either not draining the pineapple (as the batter was unusually thick) or reducing the baking time to 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I just made this today and they were so moist and yummy. I made it with french vanilla cake mix and it very very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I went camping this past weekend and I decided to try this recipe in my propane operated oven....they were quick, fast and delicious ...my husband and other couple with us gobbled them up... I used the white cake from Duncan Hines..will be making these again when I go camping...ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Goguen Fortin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States