Pineapple Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My family absolutely loved it !! I did just a couple of small changes to make it more personal though. I added cinnamon to the pudding and replaced 1 cup milk with whipping cream. Didn't last the night. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yum! I have made this several times now and even for a potluck at work. Just the rice pudding in this recipe is fabulous, very creamy. I really think the cream cheese is the key here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I gave this a 3. It needs more flavor first off and I thought it was going to be more of a thick but watery rice pudding. Kind of like a chowder. You know thick but has liquid. This did not. I worked at a indian resturant and it had alot of bold flavors and liquid and since thats the only rice pudding ive ever had this was not that great. Did not make the pinnapple sauce though. I may make it again and try new ways to add flavor but i doubled it since the reviews were so good and it was kind of a waste of alot of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very delicious! I added about a tsp allspice to rice mixture 1/2 way through it's cook time, and this went really well with the sauce! Kids liked it plain though. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for the first time and was absolutely delighted with the results. As another reviewer had suggested, I used 1 can of evaporated milk (the remainder was regular milk) and also 4oz cream cheese (easier to just cut the cheese block in half). I used "Lundberg's" california white jasmine long grain rice. This recipe beats store-bought rice pudding, that's for sure! I found it to be the perfect sweetness. My boyfriend asked me how many years I had been making this & was surprised when I said it was my first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north_mountain_gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
every other day when i was in boarding school in ireland we got a bowl of rice pudding with a dollop of jam in the center for a sweet after dinner. and so began my love affair with rice pudding, i have tried many many recipes for rice pudding and this one is by far the best, when i make rice for the meal i always make three cups extra so i can put together this rice pudding. nostalgically though i leave out the pineapple sauce (have tried it though, and it is excellent) but add the dollop of jam. takes me back to a simpler time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I like Jasmin rice much better so we subsittuted that for long grain rice. I thought the recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solowookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is really good. I used long grain rice and had no problems with this getting thick and creamy. The higher fat the milk is that you use, the better. I'll use a can of evaporated milk, and then regular milk for the rest. With the cream cheese, I usually use 4 oz because it's easier to just cut an 8oz block in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
For those of you having trouble with thickening, try a shorter, whiter rice. they tend to have more starchy properties than the long grain varieties, which is why the are used for risotto. try a risotto blend, or a nice sushi rice for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My family didn't care much about this one or the pineapple sauce. I personally thought it was too dry or not creamy enough, so I kept adding more milk to it. It was also not sweet enough by itself, thus the reason for the pineapple sauce I guess. The pineapple sause taste reminded me of the baby food pineapple dessert. I don't think I might be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States