Pineapple Punch Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made this for our office Christmas party and it was really good. I made half the recipe (one can of pineapple juice, about one little packet of the raspberry ice Crystal Light, and one liter bottle of soda). I used club soda instead of sugary soda. I thought the lemon-lime soda would make it too sweet. If you're making it for kids then go with the sweet soda. I'm making it again for Xmas Eve and will be spiking it with vodka or rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this for my kids and while I find it to be too expensive for such a sweet drink for them (I think something other than canned pineapple might work better with taste and price (maybe the frozen or boxed?) ) it turned out great. Everyone drank this one up. I may try it again for guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this punch for a bridal shower (and spiked it with Bacardi Rum!) and it was a total hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe! P.S. It definitely should be 0.4 oz package of drink mix (I used Crystal Lite), NOT 4 oz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I doubled this for a dinner get together and it went over well. For the soda-pop, I used Fresca, and it gave it just enough sweetness to the drink. It was perfect. Will most definitely use this recipe again! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Great Punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very yummy. I think the 4 oz package must be a typo. I used a .4 packet of raspberry drink mix and it came out really nice. As the other reviewer said, 4 oz is an awful lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I tried this recipe and it had WAY too much raspberry powder in it. I used the 4 oz. it called for, but I would cut that down by a lot. The flavor itself was ok, but it was so strong and so sweet no one could drink it. I ended up pouring the whole bowl out! I even tried diluting it! I might try again, but would have to do some major tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States