Pineapple Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These tasted really great, but fell apart really easily. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned so maybe that was my problem. But everyone loved the taste, so I'd do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alawight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are SO good! I just made a batch and will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made these axactly as the recipe says. They weren't very pineapply and they crumbled apart in my hand after about a day or so out on my counter. I might try to candy my pineapple and use that instead next time oh and keep them in a sealed container so they stay as dry as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Made this last night with some modifications and it was awesome. Based on reviews I increased the amount of pineapple, added crushed pecans and vanilla, and substituted half the sugar with brown sugar. Next time I'll probably add even more pineapple, but very moist and tastes great! I really like the texture that the pecans added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These were wonderful! So light and fluffy. I think the key here as to what type of pineapple flavor one ends up with is the quality of the pineapple used. I had a fresh pineapple that was about 2 weeks old and in need of being used it. Wt. was 4 oz. on my kitchen scale once I got it cut up. It was not real juicy and since recipe stated to use undrained pineapple, I just threw it in my food processor and rough cut. Did add 1 tsp. vanilla and used 1:1 brown/white sugar. The pineapple was very sweet and even with the 1 cup total sugar, it was not sickening sweet. Very full flavor of pineapple. If using canned, I think I would use pineapple tidbits. I did add 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and could not taste the cinnamon really. I suppose that is a good thing, as it did not overpower the flavor of the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
These are really great pineapple muffins. I read the reviews prior to baking these sweet treats and learned that some people didn't feel there was enough pineapple flavor. I used a 19 oz. can of crushed pineapple (less some of the juice)instead of the 8 oz. can called for and was extremely pleased with the results. Also, I doubled the cinnamon in the recipe and added about 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. These are great muffins, Debbie.....thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
An all around good muffin but an EXCELLENT base muffin. I've used this nice, sweet muffin as my base recipe for throwing in anything sweet I'd like to add to a muffin . . . chips, bananas, blueberries, whatever. I think I'm trying peanut butter next. I think you'll like this one. PS VERY kid-friendly too. My 3 year old loves to help cook and this one is just right for her to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Good but needed a kick of something. I tried extra cinnamin, but it tasted more like apple cinnamin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I agree with the majority. Wonderful muffin. The pineapple makes it moist, not pineappley. Added pecans as a reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
We loved these! I added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger to help boost the pineapple flavor, and they were great! we like muffins a little bigger, though, so I will probably fill the cups a little fuller and just not get as many. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States