Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My whole family loves this recipe especially my husband. I did drain the pineapple and added the whole box of pudding it turned out great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
i've been baking a lot and this is definately one of our favorites. My husband is an honest critic and he loves this-every time i open the fridge i grab a little piece!! I cut back on the butter 1T and i added toasted coconut and slivered almonds on the top- It really dressed it up!!!! thanx so much, now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I made this last night and actually having another piece right now. It is fantastic! I misread the directions and only added one can of pineapple but it turned out fine. I did do as some of the others suggested and added the butter and less to the pretzels instead of pouring over and I am sorry I did because the pretzels did not stick together very well. Next time...I will do just as suggested but regardless....it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My whole family loves this recipe we have it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Yum...perfect for a hot summer day. I did use low fat cream cheese and splenda instead of sugar and it still tasted great. I also added some sliced banana to the pudding because I only had one can of pineapple. Oh - and I also only used about two T. of butter plus a squirt of Pam for the crust, it didn't stick together real well, but it didn't matter. In fact, you could even try just sprinkling the crushed toasted pretzel bits on TOP of the pudding, then you wouldn't need any butter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I love this recipe! I think it is soooo much better than the strawberry jello kind. I do think that you should drain a little juice out of the pineapple before spreading though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe is very good. We have it every Christmas and it's gone the next day. I drain the pineapples when I do it. Excellent recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This recipe is perfect for summer get-togethers! I altered it just a tad, used "Free" whipped topping and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I also couldn't bear to put two sticks of melted butter onto the pretzels, I only used one (1/2 cup). But the recipe was a hit! It was a nice, light and refreshing summer dessert. The combination of the sweet and salty was yummy! I will definetely be making this again. And I told my girlfriends to find it here on Allrecipes. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is delicious! I broke the pretzels into small pieces, baked them, and then mixed them into the salad before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Way too sweet. I would not use as much sugar as recommended next time. I also drained the pineapples. Next time I will drain them completely. I have made this with strawberries before and preferred that version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States