Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for a potluck with some alterations that were advised and it went better than anything else I've made, It was almost completely gone before it was over, and lots of other people had to take alot of food home. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I loved how the pretzels didn't get soggy and had a nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This is such a light and refreshing salad/dessert! Made it to go with our Ham Easter Dinner-old and young alike loved it. I measured out 2 cups of pineapple juice to mix with the pudding and then added the drained pineapple to the mix. If I take this out to a potluck or something, I would cut the pineapple juice back to 1 cup to make it more firm for traveling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I make this dessert frequently, and everyone loves it. Make sure you drain the pineapple very well and go ahead and use the whole packet of pudding mix. It sets up better and besides, what are you going to do with the 1/2 packet you have left over? I also often use banana cream flavored pudding for a whole tropical flavor. Never lasts long at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is such a unique dessert! My sister-in-law requested a pineapple dessert for her birthday & my mother-in-law couldn't find her "usual" recipe so I stepped up & offered to make something. I came directly to Allrecipes.com & found this recipe. Such great reviews, how could I go wrong?? It was FANTASTIC & everyone loved!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was alright. Tasted kinda bland to me. Didn't really like the pretzel crust or the texture of the crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Very good. I read the previous reviews and made sure the pretzels were chopped fairly small and partly powdery. I about 2/3 cup butter instead of a whole cup, cup down on the sugar in the cream cheese and added more pudding to the pineapple. If you get sick of the same old desserts, it's nice. Everyone said, "It's different, it's really good." and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I didn't care for this. I drained the pineapple but found it was still very runny. I took it to a party but it was hardly touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Not bad...I was a little confused about the pudding part (do you make the pudding as directed on the box...or just add the dry pudding to the pineapple?) My pretzels didn't stick together either....maybe I didn't break them into small enough pieces?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
AWESOME!!! I made this salad with 10 of the pickiest eaters in mind, (my grandchildren) and it was a huge hit! The flavors blend so well together (sweet/salty). I made this recipe (changed for 27 people) with 1 entire box of pudding and drained the pineapple juice into a measuring cup so as to have the right amount of liquid for what the instant pudding needed. I then made the pudding with the pineapple juice as per the box directions, then folded in the pineapple into the pudding. It was PERFECT! I will be making this wonderful recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States