Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this recipe for a graduation party and it was a HUGE hit! I did use all the pudding mix instead of half and by the way you don't actually make the pudding, just use the mix. That was a little confusing. Everyone said how delicious it was and wanted the recipe - I will definitely make it again! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Easy and delicious! My family loved it. I mixed a little banana in with the cream cheese/whipped topping to give it even more of a tropical taste, but other than that I left it alone and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This salad is the perfect blend of sweet and salty combination that the whole family will love it gose great at my pot lucks at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I would abstain from stars if I could, only because I "tweaked" the recipe and therefore am not truly rating the recipe as presented. My alterations: I only used a little more than 1/2 cup of butter for the crust. Also, 1/2 cup of sugar (or in this case, Splenda) was more than enough to sweeten the cream cheese filling. The pineapple layer was where I really was unsure of the outcome. I used 2 cans of well drained pineapple to which I added an entire packet (six serving size) of sugar free vanilla pudding. I actually thought it a little dry and bitter tasting. I added a little pineapple juice which didn't help much. I then added about 1/2 cup of milk, which seemed to improve both taste and consistency. That became the final layer. My guests all thought it was delicious. I thought it was good, but not great. About half of the pan got eaten and frankly I don't think I'll be saving the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I really like the pretzel, cream cheese, fruit topping thing going here. I like the strawberry version of this recipe and was surprized I liked the pineapple version too. This could be served as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is absolutely excellent. Refreshing and light. The pretzel and fruit mix is a great combination. My sister in law made it for a party of mine and everyone ate this dessert and not the b-day cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
EXCELLENT! None left at our church pitch in! Thanks for a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very, very good. I took this to the office potluck and it was a hit. I used lowfat cream cheese and whipped topping, used 1 1/2 sticks of butter and used the Splenda/Sugar for Baking. I drained one of the cans of pineapple and used the entire box of pudding. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Delicious! My mother has been making a strawberry pretzel salad for years, but i am allergic to strawberries, so i would always just eat the pretzel crust. I was so excited to find this recipe! I made it for a cookout and everyone loved it just as much as the strawberry one. I also used the whole packet of pudding. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for a potluck with some alterations that were advised and it went better than anything else I've made, It was almost completely gone before it was over, and lots of other people had to take alot of food home. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States