Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Everyone at work loved this... It was too sweet for me and I have one heck of a sweet tooth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
made this for my art ladies--they devoured it. Lighter in flavor than the strawberry variety-- a nice change of pace in the warmer months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is soooo good.. I used lemon instant pudding, and I did use a whole package.Very quick and easy. I took this to a birthday celebration and everyone who ate it loved it. I had to send the little bit that was left home with someone or I would have eaten it all. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It was good but I did lighten the calorie count. I used a 9 x 9 pan and added one melted stick of butter instead of the two. I also used fat free cream cheese and fat free whipped topping. I omitted the sugar completely. I did use a whole box of the vanilla pudding which I added to the drained pineapple. I served it to non calorie conscious family members and they took most of the leftovers home with them. I did not tell them I shaved some fat. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I thought it was good but everyone still likes the strawberry version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Super Easy dessert & my crowd LOVED this!! Doubled the recipe & came home with empty bowl for a small crowd. I ran across this recipe looking for a last minute option. I didn't want to heat kitchen due to it being so hot outside so instead of baking the pretzel crust, I ultimately mixed all ingredients together, but did so in order directions stated. I chose to sprinkle crushed pretzels over top of dessert just before serving to keep the crunch. Because I was not making a pretzel crust for pie/bar type dessert, I omitted butter from recipe. Great decision as bowl was empty and everyone expressed their love for this dessert, many requesting recipe. Thanks for sharing recipe! Don't be afraid to make any recipe your own! I receive many of my recipes from this site. My friends & family always tell me I'm such a good cook/baker. I really owe it to this website as this is where I get all the great recipes from! I even want to say that a few initially turned their noses up at this dessert because of it having pineapple in it, but after hearing people rave about it they gave it a try & expressed their love for it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Oh my word! So unexpected and a taste delight. I have only sons and a husband so I speak from a slanted point of view. This dessert is one of the best, fastest and most pleasing by taste or sight, we've had in years. Just screams SPRING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Many kudos! I used one cup of the pineapple juice with full packet of pudding to make pudding then folded in the crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love it. I substitute spleda, sugar free cool whip and sugar free pudding for my husband who is a diabetic. Its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottiermills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very delicious! I did use more pretzels than the recipe called for and I also increased the amount of pudding mix and reduced the amount of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States