Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Not bad...I was a little confused about the pudding part (do you make the pudding as directed on the box...or just add the dry pudding to the pineapple?) My pretzels didn't stick together either....maybe I didn't break them into small enough pieces?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I make this dessert frequently, and everyone loves it. Make sure you drain the pineapple very well and go ahead and use the whole packet of pudding mix. It sets up better and besides, what are you going to do with the 1/2 packet you have left over? I also often use banana cream flavored pudding for a whole tropical flavor. Never lasts long at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
AWESOME!!! I made this salad with 10 of the pickiest eaters in mind, (my grandchildren) and it was a huge hit! The flavors blend so well together (sweet/salty). I made this recipe (changed for 27 people) with 1 entire box of pudding and drained the pineapple juice into a measuring cup so as to have the right amount of liquid for what the instant pudding needed. I then made the pudding with the pineapple juice as per the box directions, then folded in the pineapple into the pudding. It was PERFECT! I will be making this wonderful recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This recipe is perfect for summer get-togethers! I altered it just a tad, used "Free" whipped topping and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I also couldn't bear to put two sticks of melted butter onto the pretzels, I only used one (1/2 cup). But the recipe was a hit! It was a nice, light and refreshing summer dessert. The combination of the sweet and salty was yummy! I will definetely be making this again. And I told my girlfriends to find it here on Allrecipes. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A must have dessert! Tried it today for the first time and it really is a keeper. Although I do like pineapple, it is not my favorite. The pineapple in this recipe compliments really well with the other ingredients and it does not have a really strong pineapple flavor, it really is a nice blend of ingredients. The other thing I wanted to mention about the recipe was the fact that I was confused about the vanilla pudding mix. You DO NOT make the pudding, you just mix in the dry mix with the pineapple. I love the consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This is such a light and refreshing salad/dessert! Made it to go with our Ham Easter Dinner-old and young alike loved it. I measured out 2 cups of pineapple juice to mix with the pudding and then added the drained pineapple to the mix. If I take this out to a potluck or something, I would cut the pineapple juice back to 1 cup to make it more firm for traveling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
i've been baking a lot and this is definately one of our favorites. My husband is an honest critic and he loves this-every time i open the fridge i grab a little piece!! I cut back on the butter 1T and i added toasted coconut and slivered almonds on the top- It really dressed it up!!!! thanx so much, now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This recipe is so easy and delicious! It's always a big hit when I make it. The combination of the salty pretzel crust and the sweet topping is perfect, and it is a tasty variation of the more traditional strawberry pretzel dessert. The only thing that I did differently was to mix the melted butter and pretzels together before putting them in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This dessert is so excellent! Rich and refreshing! The first time I made it the pudding mix did not firm up the pineapple very well, so I added extra pudding (which made it quite sweet). The second time I drained a portion of the juice from the can and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the variation Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My whole family loves this recipe especially my husband. I did drain the pineapple and added the whole box of pudding it turned out great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States