Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was awesome, especially if you like pineapple. Low and behold I was one can shy of the crushed pineapple, but I had rings that I cut up while in the can. Still turned out great and I got great compliments at the neighbor's cookout and even a few requests for the recipe. Super simple to make! Definately will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This is wonderful. My husband likes it better than the pretzel salad with strawberries and jello on top. I must say I do too! I accidently used 2 blocks of cream cheese, the recipe only calls for one. But we really liked it and I will continue to make it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was such a nice and tasty change from the typical strawberry pretzel salad. We loved it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My whole family loves this recipe especially my husband. I did drain the pineapple and added the whole box of pudding it turned out great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
i've been baking a lot and this is definately one of our favorites. My husband is an honest critic and he loves this-every time i open the fridge i grab a little piece!! I cut back on the butter 1T and i added toasted coconut and slivered almonds on the top- It really dressed it up!!!! thanx so much, now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESTINY219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Big Pool, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I made this last night and actually having another piece right now. It is fantastic! I misread the directions and only added one can of pineapple but it turned out fine. I did do as some of the others suggested and added the butter and less to the pretzels instead of pouring over and I am sorry I did because the pretzels did not stick together very well. Next time...I will do just as suggested but regardless....it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
My whole family loves this recipe we have it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Yum...perfect for a hot summer day. I did use low fat cream cheese and splenda instead of sugar and it still tasted great. I also added some sliced banana to the pudding because I only had one can of pineapple. Oh - and I also only used about two T. of butter plus a squirt of Pam for the crust, it didn't stick together real well, but it didn't matter. In fact, you could even try just sprinkling the crushed toasted pretzel bits on TOP of the pudding, then you wouldn't need any butter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I love this recipe! I think it is soooo much better than the strawberry jello kind. I do think that you should drain a little juice out of the pineapple before spreading though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe is very good. We have it every Christmas and it's gone the next day. I drain the pineapples when I do it. Excellent recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States