Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A must have dessert! Tried it today for the first time and it really is a keeper. Although I do like pineapple, it is not my favorite. The pineapple in this recipe compliments really well with the other ingredients and it does not have a really strong pineapple flavor, it really is a nice blend of ingredients. The other thing I wanted to mention about the recipe was the fact that I was confused about the vanilla pudding mix. You DO NOT make the pudding, you just mix in the dry mix with the pineapple. I love the consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I had this at a BBQ over the weekend. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow, so good, everyone loved it! I have made this as written and we loved it that way too but usually I break up the pretzel crust (as another reviewer suggested) and mix everything together. Also, I use the whole packet of pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this for a family get together. You definitely have to drain the pineapple, which should be noted in recipe. so glad I listened to other reviewers. I used some of the juice for the whole packet of pudding and also added 1/4 cup of milk. I did everything else the same as recipe. The crust was a little to salty for my taste, but maybe it was the pretzels I used.Some of my family said they would really like it with my homemade graham cracker crust. So I think I would make it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I used a stick-and-a-half of butter; and followed the rest of the instructions carefully; the pretzles were still really googey/rubbery and didn't stick together; I then put the middle layer on; perfect taste, and then put on the pudding/pineapple mixture; this combination was not very good. We threw most of this out. Even my daughter who'll eat any dessert thought it was "okay". I wouldn't make this version again. Next time, I'll use a pre-baked sugar cookie dough and then mix strawberry jam and coolwhip combined with red food coloring for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I did use the pineapple juice to make the pudding, but otherwise I did not change the recipe at all. It was very good...even my boyfriend who was very skeptical to begin with, really liked it! The best part of it all is the smell of the pretzel/butter combination when it come out of the oven. Fantastically wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe was delicious. It is a light pineapple taste with some creaminess & a touch of saltiness. Its not overly sweet, but still suitable to be called dessert. I made it as the recipe stated, but as others was a touch confused about directions. I drained well & reserved juices from pineapple. Then I added the dry pudding mix into the well drained pineapple stirring well then adding a touch of juice back in to get a consistency that would spread but hold steady when scooping out. I will have to say, I only made this one time and took it to a gathering that I used to get raves on others dishes but got none on this. I liked it & will make it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Always a hit. Holds up well, even on a warm day. Does not "melt" like strawberry version. Cool, refreshing and have always come home with an empty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was too sweet for my liking, and I followed the recipe exactly. The sugar and whip cream and vanilla pudding mix are just sugar overload. I'd suggest adding some lemon juice to the pineapple to make it a little more tart and prevent it from browning. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Just made this for a gathering we are having this afternoon. Of course, the cook has to taste test. It was excellent. I used a full package of sugar free pudding and substituted splenda. Turned out great. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States