Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It was good but I did lighten the calorie count. I used a 9 x 9 pan and added one melted stick of butter instead of the two. I also used fat free cream cheese and fat free whipped topping. I omitted the sugar completely. I did use a whole box of the vanilla pudding which I added to the drained pineapple. I served it to non calorie conscious family members and they took most of the leftovers home with them. I did not tell them I shaved some fat. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I thought it was good but everyone still likes the strawberry version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Super Easy dessert & my crowd LOVED this!! Doubled the recipe & came home with empty bowl for a small crowd. I ran across this recipe looking for a last minute option. I didn't want to heat kitchen due to it being so hot outside so instead of baking the pretzel crust, I ultimately mixed all ingredients together, but did so in order directions stated. I chose to sprinkle crushed pretzels over top of dessert just before serving to keep the crunch. Because I was not making a pretzel crust for pie/bar type dessert, I omitted butter from recipe. Great decision as bowl was empty and everyone expressed their love for this dessert, many requesting recipe. Thanks for sharing recipe! Don't be afraid to make any recipe your own! I receive many of my recipes from this site. My friends & family always tell me I'm such a good cook/baker. I really owe it to this website as this is where I get all the great recipes from! I even want to say that a few initially turned their noses up at this dessert because of it having pineapple in it, but after hearing people rave about it they gave it a try & expressed their love for it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Oh my word! So unexpected and a taste delight. I have only sons and a husband so I speak from a slanted point of view. This dessert is one of the best, fastest and most pleasing by taste or sight, we've had in years. Just screams SPRING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Many kudos! I used one cup of the pineapple juice with full packet of pudding to make pudding then folded in the crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love it. I substitute spleda, sugar free cool whip and sugar free pudding for my husband who is a diabetic. Its great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottiermills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very delicious! I did use more pretzels than the recipe called for and I also increased the amount of pudding mix and reduced the amount of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A must have dessert! Tried it today for the first time and it really is a keeper. Although I do like pineapple, it is not my favorite. The pineapple in this recipe compliments really well with the other ingredients and it does not have a really strong pineapple flavor, it really is a nice blend of ingredients. The other thing I wanted to mention about the recipe was the fact that I was confused about the vanilla pudding mix. You DO NOT make the pudding, you just mix in the dry mix with the pineapple. I love the consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I had this at a BBQ over the weekend. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow, so good, everyone loved it! I have made this as written and we loved it that way too but usually I break up the pretzel crust (as another reviewer suggested) and mix everything together. Also, I use the whole packet of pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States