Pineapple Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yes very dry I will try this again but wont drain the pineapple juice amd maybe just a bit more butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I have to agree with others...this cake is NOT sweet enough and a little on the dry side. I followed the recipe exactly. I won't use the recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Greening Stocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was ok recipe but took the advice of one the reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preston Moore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I prepared this cake according to the recipe and it did not come out too well. It was not done after 90 minutes. What I did taste of it was very bland. If I try it again, I'll use pineapple flavoring and possibly more butter to give it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I give the recipe itself 3 stars, but my version gets 5 stars. I increased the butter in the mix to 3 sticks instead of one. I used butter flavored shortening. Along with the vanilla extract I put a tablespoon of pineapple extract. I increased the sugar to 3 cups instead of 1 1/2 and I used a cup of evarporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I found this recipe and I couldn't wait to try it...I finally baked this cake and I was not happy with the results. I feel like I wasted 2 sticks of butter and 6 eggs!! I could not taste the pineapple in the cake and I baked it for a little over an hour. I will not bake this cake again. It was dry and not very tasty. My apologies go out to the person who admitted this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was not one of my favorite recipes. You can't taste the pinapple in the cake, only in the glaze. The prep. was no trouble and it came out perfectly in a bundt pan, but probably would just make a plain pound cake next time and serve with the glaze on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This cake is easy to make and not just a plain pound cake. The glaze is very tasty. Makes a large cake that goes a long ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This cake is not moist and/or fluffy....the glaze also did not come out well....not a good choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States