Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were pretty good pork chops. I would have liked if they were a bit more tender, so I think next time I will simmer them in the broth, soy sauce, and vinegar longer until they are fork tender, before thickening and finishing the sauce. The sauce for this was awesome! The recipe makes a lot of sauce, so I served extra at the table for dipping because it was just too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My family and I thought this was a bit bland. I'll make it again but will season the chops with garlic, salt, pepper, and maybe ginger and perhaps saute them in butter. Five minutes per side didn't give my chops a very appealing color, so I'll probably saute them till they're golden brown. As another reveiwer stated, this will ensure more tender chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOLENE7
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Excellent dish! I added some pineapple chunks to the last step as well. It gave it more flavor and made it more appealing! Easy to make! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
The sauce came out thick and wonderful. I grilled pineapple slices and put them on top - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Overall this dish was good! Personally I think the sauce had to much of a soy taste. I would have liked it a little sweeter. I will make this again and just not add as much soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This recipe is excellant!!! It is easy to make and I already had all the ingredients. Tastes a lot like sweet and sour which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I have a hard time getting my family to eat pork chops, but they loved them prepared this way. I took others' suggestions and cut down the soy sauce to 1 1/2 Tbs. and used crushed pineapple instead of pineapple juice. Next time I think I will cut the pork into pieces ahead of time and make it more like a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rib Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a little less soy and added pineapple chunks per others' recommendations. I also added some vegs to round out the meal...some red & green pepper strips I had leftover from a salad and a can of water chestnuts. I also went easy on the brown sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet. It was easy to make and not messy. My husband liked it a lot, I liked it fine, my older daughter thought it was okay, and my finicky little one at least ate it. It's not something I would like to eat often, but it's good occasionally. The leftovers were fine the next day. My only real complaint is that the chops were not very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Fantastic! We loved it, my husband couldn't stop complimenting me. I used pork tenderloin slices, and a small can of pineapple chunks with that juice. Other than that I did everything else according to the recipe. Oh ya and I added garlic as others suggested. I'll be making this regularly! Thank you Breanna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
My husband likes this sauce a LOT, and I enjoy it too. Very good over rice. I will be making it again to try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States