Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I have a hard time getting my family to eat pork chops, but they loved them prepared this way. I took others' suggestions and cut down the soy sauce to 1 1/2 Tbs. and used crushed pineapple instead of pineapple juice. Next time I think I will cut the pork into pieces ahead of time and make it more like a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rib Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Wasn't a huge fan! It was okay. Sorry I can't give details cause I really don't know why we did care for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe is only "ok". The pork was a little tough. The sauce was a little rich. I made two changes. I put one tablespoon of soy sauce instead of two, and I used crused pineapple. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was good, but I think next I will marinate the pork chops first .. the taste of the sauce which was good.. the pork didn't seem to pick up. I used crushed pineapple to give it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
My husband likes this sauce a LOT, and I enjoy it too. Very good over rice. I will be making it again to try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very easy to make. My kids asked for seconds and thirds - I ran out of food. The sauce turned out great. I added pineapple chunks at the end as well. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
The sauce came out thick and wonderful. I grilled pineapple slices and put them on top - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Guess I'm in the minority here, but no one in my house would eat these. My 5 yr. old (who LOVES pork chops) wouldnt touch them. My hubby, who usually has something positive to say about every recipe I try, couldn't finish his. My mom, who loves not only pineapple and pork, but asian food as well asked me to please never make them again. Sorry to be so negative, but we this was neither sweet nor sour, just....wrong somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I made the recipe exactly as written,I thought the pork was dry and tasteless and the sauce was watery and flavorless. Won't be making again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
We loved this recipe and it's so so easy! I watched over my 10 yr old as she created this very tasty dish! We did modify it. We sprinkled the pork chops with cajun spice before cooking give it a little "kick" and we added pineapple chunks to the sauce in the final step. Served it with Almond Rice Pilaf and green beans. We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States