Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My husband is hard to please. He loves this! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very good. I did use crushed pineapple. Mom & I both liked it and will make it again. Goes well with rice. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sticky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Diffently a keeper! I only had 3 pork chops but still kept all the ingredients the same except I added a lil bit more brown sugar at the end. Plus I added some pineapple chunks which was a great add! I put the sauce over some rice and made a quick, easy and good meal. Maybe next time I will throw in a few more vegatables.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jarreau, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was an okay weeknight dinner, but no one really loved it. I did reduce the soy sauce and added pineapple chunks, but it really did not do much for the recipe. I don't think I will make it again. Not bad, just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
We love this just as it is. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut up the chops into bite size pieces before placing them back into the finished sauce, and added pineapple chunks with the juice. I served with asian vegetable mix and white rice. DELISH!! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I have a hard time getting my family to eat pork chops, but they loved them prepared this way. I took others' suggestions and cut down the soy sauce to 1 1/2 Tbs. and used crushed pineapple instead of pineapple juice. Next time I think I will cut the pork into pieces ahead of time and make it more like a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rib Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Wasn't a huge fan! It was okay. Sorry I can't give details cause I really don't know why we did care for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe is only "ok". The pork was a little tough. The sauce was a little rich. I made two changes. I put one tablespoon of soy sauce instead of two, and I used crused pineapple. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was good, but I think next I will marinate the pork chops first .. the taste of the sauce which was good.. the pork didn't seem to pick up. I used crushed pineapple to give it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States