Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I think the sauce might have been the factor that ruined this for me. This promised to be a delicious meal right up until the end, where it turned out to be pretty awful. It was salty and sweet and tangy all at the same time, only not in a good way (though I realize that does sound pretty good). I can't explain it. Maybe I did something wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was such a great change of pace for my pork chops. Easy and sauce was wonderful. I added crushed pineapple served over rice as suggested. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was quick, easy and tasted amazing! I grilled some slices of pineapple and added them when I added the pineapple juice mixture. I also grilled the pork chops on the griddle grill instead of heating them in the pan. It gave them great grill marks and made them more tender then the 5 min. in the pan. The sauce made enough to cover the chops and anything else we wanted to!The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csib424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was okay. I thought there was way too much soy sauce in it. Might make again without so much soy sauce and add in pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
DELICIOUS!!!! Seriously, this is an awesome recipe. Used two cans of crushed pineapple, and increased the brown sugar and cornstarch. Served with rice and dry chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. When I started making this I thought I had pineapple, but I had to use canned pears. My husband said the pears were the best part of the dish. I also added red onion, fresh pepper, ginger, and garlic. The pork did turn out dry, as I expected only because that was what others had wrote. How do I fix that? Wish I knew. Will I make it again? Maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I just thought it was soooo delicious. My family enjoyed it so much. The sauce for this recipe is so good I may even use it with chicken. It would also make a good sauce for stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARI9844
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
One of the best dishes I've ever made! I loved how different it was from what I usually have. I added pineapple chunks and a frozen blend of peppers and onions. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARI9844

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a good basic recipe to build on. I substituted lemon juice for the vinegar, added freshly ground black pepper and a generous dusting of powdered ginger as the chops were browning. I also doubled the time I simmered the chops because I like pork to be fork tender. Put pineapple rings on top of chops toward end of cooking time. Best of all, I have sauce left over to use on top of stir-fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States