Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was yummy! I had tenderized chops, so being tender wasnt an issue but I did cook it in the gravy in an attempt to further enhance the flavor. I thought I had soy, but didn't so I used teriyaki. I added crushed pineapple instead of juice. There was alot of gravy and while rice would have been good, I was in the mood for mashed tators and the gravy was even good on tators :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was delicious!! Even my boyfriend loved it and he's a fussy eater. I took the tip of adding the chunks of pineapple, but we both agreed we didn't care for it so I will omit it next time. We had leftover the next day and the sauce was even more flavorful. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
The sauce this produce was delicious. The only thing I do different is cook the chop longer and grill it. I've made it over a dozen times per the husbands request. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the suggestions of some of the others: I cut the pork chops into chunks; seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and ginger; used 1 1/2 tablespoons of soy sauce and pineapple chunks. The pork was a bit tough, and the sauce was bland. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
My whole family loved it! followed the advise of some of the other reviews. I added a small amount of butter and garlic to the pan, and then started cooking the pork. The sauce is yummy! This dish is very easy to make and somewhat fast! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wonderful - I added extra soy sauce for my liking as well as garlic and onions. Definitely a keeper, though. (^-^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Love this recipe! Easy to make and it requires ingredients that I already had. I made it and the only changes that I would recommend is seasoning the pork when you brown it. I used salt, pepper, and roasted garlic seasoning. In addition, I added some grilled pineapple to the sauce and it was wonderful. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdawgindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This came out GREAT! I decided to season my chops before browning them and added pineapple chunks to the sauce. I served the meal with rice, corn on the cob and hawaiin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good! We cook this at least 2-3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States