Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The sauce is what makes this recipe. I used it to go over sliced pork tenderloin. The only thing I did differently was to use a small can of crushed pineapple instead of just the juice. There was lots left to top the rice I made as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were o.k. I'd give them a 3+ if I could. They weren't too sweet, but I just felt like they were missing something. Definitely agree with others about simmering longer for a more tender bite. Maybe these would benefit from marinating in the sauce overnight. I'll try it again, but for now I'm saying they're just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very tasty and super easy to make. We used pineapple-orange juice since that's what we had, and it turned out great. Not too sweet. It also makes A LOT of sauce, which went great over our brown rice and steamed veggies. I saved the leftover sauce and plan to try it over pasta tomorrow night. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Needs cracked black pepper! But other than that it was simple to make and tasted good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OK. Doesn't really taste like pineapple. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have nearly no cooking skill, and I was able to make this for myself and 4 very hungry, very picky guys! I'm making it again tonight and my boyfriend can't wait to get off work just because of this recipe! I used fried rice instead and pour the sauce over everything. I think I'm going to try this again with ham next time! Thanks again, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
You couldn't taste any pineapple at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was yummy! I had tenderized chops, so being tender wasnt an issue but I did cook it in the gravy in an attempt to further enhance the flavor. I thought I had soy, but didn't so I used teriyaki. I added crushed pineapple instead of juice. There was alot of gravy and while rice would have been good, I was in the mood for mashed tators and the gravy was even good on tators :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was delicious!! Even my boyfriend loved it and he's a fussy eater. I took the tip of adding the chunks of pineapple, but we both agreed we didn't care for it so I will omit it next time. We had leftover the next day and the sauce was even more flavorful. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
The sauce this produce was delicious. The only thing I do different is cook the chop longer and grill it. I've made it over a dozen times per the husbands request. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States