Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Cooked the chops well, they were pretty juicy, but the sauce was kinda bland. Perhaps some spicy with the sweet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I added ginger and browned pork chops a bit longer than recommended. Used light soy sauce. I had canned pineapple chunks in which I used the juice in the sauce and had the chunks on the side with rice. The sauce was very good. Next time will try it with fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were the best chops i've ever made.The onlything I did is add the pineapples.My daughter who eats everything with katsup Loved these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The sauce is what makes this recipe. I used it to go over sliced pork tenderloin. The only thing I did differently was to use a small can of crushed pineapple instead of just the juice. There was lots left to top the rice I made as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were o.k. I'd give them a 3+ if I could. They weren't too sweet, but I just felt like they were missing something. Definitely agree with others about simmering longer for a more tender bite. Maybe these would benefit from marinating in the sauce overnight. I'll try it again, but for now I'm saying they're just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very tasty and super easy to make. We used pineapple-orange juice since that's what we had, and it turned out great. Not too sweet. It also makes A LOT of sauce, which went great over our brown rice and steamed veggies. I saved the leftover sauce and plan to try it over pasta tomorrow night. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Needs cracked black pepper! But other than that it was simple to make and tasted good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OK. Doesn't really taste like pineapple. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have nearly no cooking skill, and I was able to make this for myself and 4 very hungry, very picky guys! I'm making it again tonight and my boyfriend can't wait to get off work just because of this recipe! I used fried rice instead and pour the sauce over everything. I think I'm going to try this again with ham next time! Thanks again, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
You couldn't taste any pineapple at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States