Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Just so- so recipe- didn't have tons of flavor even afte I added garlic- the kids ate it- but we didn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My whole family really loved this. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was easy and great. I served it with rice and broccoli, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I'm one of those people that is rating this, but can't really rate it appropriately. I read the reviews and began by putting about 1/2 a tbsp of butter with the oil. I browned the pork chops on both sides then removed the pork chops. I mixed the chicken broth, soy sauce, and vinegar in the skillet, brought it to a boil and added the pork chops. I wanted to make sure they tasted good so far so I tried them after the 20 minutes. They were delicious! I couldn't do anything else to them. I let them simmer for another 20 minutes or so. So I only did about half the recipe, but that half created the juiciest pork chops I've ever made (usually they're dry and I hate pork chops, I only buy them when they're on sale to mix up my menus). If you're short on time or want to try something else, do what I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were excellent. I'm from louisiana and usually wish I would have added more spices after I try a recipe, so this time I just did the first go round. I salt and peppered the chops was all but cooked them slowly by simmering in the broth due to many complaints about dry chops from other reviews. They were just right. I also added pineapple chunks and sliced onion to the sauce.. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaGray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Three of us ate this and two didn't like it. I thought it was ok, but I like many other pork chop recipes better, so I guess this one is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Cooked the chops well, they were pretty juicy, but the sauce was kinda bland. Perhaps some spicy with the sweet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I added ginger and browned pork chops a bit longer than recommended. Used light soy sauce. I had canned pineapple chunks in which I used the juice in the sauce and had the chunks on the side with rice. The sauce was very good. Next time will try it with fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were the best chops i've ever made.The onlything I did is add the pineapples.My daughter who eats everything with katsup Loved these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The sauce is what makes this recipe. I used it to go over sliced pork tenderloin. The only thing I did differently was to use a small can of crushed pineapple instead of just the juice. There was lots left to top the rice I made as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were o.k. I'd give them a 3+ if I could. They weren't too sweet, but I just felt like they were missing something. Definitely agree with others about simmering longer for a more tender bite. Maybe these would benefit from marinating in the sauce overnight. I'll try it again, but for now I'm saying they're just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States