Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious sauce, but the pork chops were a little tough. Overall a good recipe that I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13AnnaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight - very yummy! Served with rice. As other reviewers suggested, I adjusted the recipe using less soy sauce, adding crushed pineapple, and more brown sugar. I also used rice vinegar & let the pork chops brown in step 1 way longer than called for. It made plenty of sauce even though I used 6 pork chops instead of 4. Definetly would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I like to make the recipes as is the first time then tweak it to our tastes. This could use some salt, pepper or other seasoning on the pork before cooking. The sauce was good, and would definitely be tasty with pineapple chunks and veggies like carrots, broccoli and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNAPPYSTUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used more pineapple juice and added ginger, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. It turned out great and I think the seasonings helped. We both loved it! Makes a good amount of sauce and is perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Used boneless country style ribs to make recipe instead of chops. Also, put chunk pineapple and diced up half a red bell pepper for some color...thanks for sharing this, Breanna20...it's a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
The pork chops were pretty bland. I seasoned them with salt, pepper, and a little ginger before browning in butter. For the rest I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was delicious! But it didn't thicken up much, so it just ran off the pork chops and I couldn't get the flavor to "stick". And the sauce was really the only flavor to these pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I used bone in chops and instead of pineapple juice I use a small can of crushed pinapple. It was delicious. I will definatley use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We loved the sauce! I added some pineapple tidbits for added texture. Try and buy a thin cut of pork chop for its tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tasty sauce although I had to sweeten it and thicken it up a bit for my family's taste buds. I wish I could learn how to keep pork tender...any stove top recipe ends up tough. Hubby liked enough that he plans to take leftovers to work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States