Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MHernandez
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So yummy! It was a hit for the whole family! I used 1 tbsp soy sauce and 1 tbsp teriyaki sauce, and I also used crushed pineapples with juice. Other than that, I followed the recipe. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very delicious and easy to make. I added pineapple slices to each pork chop -- just heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Hayner
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! I did make some changes that were suggested by others. Salt, pepper and ginger seasoning before pan frying with olive oil and a little butter in skillet. I cooked longer to get more coloring then transferred to baking dish. Deglazed with chicken stock and followed recipe except I added sauce to baking dish and put in a preheated oven at 450 for 37 min. I did use center cut that was thin so if using thicker cut may take longer. While cooking in oven I prepped skillet (no heat) with a medium sized can of pineapple chunks in juice, brown sugar and cornstarch. I did use extra cornstarch but I think I had extra liquid. After chops were cooked I removed chops from dish and scraped all liquid into the skillet and warmed together till thick. I did add a half a tablespoon of butter to the sauce to make it shine then transferred everything to the baking dish to serve at the table. Yum! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Hayner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennW
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I always modify a receipe a bit when I cook. After I seared the pork, I added it to the boiling chicken stock mixture. I then put the pork back in and let it summer for more like 30 minutes, it came out so tender! I also added extra pineapple juice than listed, and threw in crushed pineapple and cubed pineapple into the simmering pot T the end. My guests asked me to bottle it and sell it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious sauce, but the pork chops were a little tough. Overall a good recipe that I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13AnnaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight - very yummy! Served with rice. As other reviewers suggested, I adjusted the recipe using less soy sauce, adding crushed pineapple, and more brown sugar. I also used rice vinegar & let the pork chops brown in step 1 way longer than called for. It made plenty of sauce even though I used 6 pork chops instead of 4. Definetly would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I like to make the recipes as is the first time then tweak it to our tastes. This could use some salt, pepper or other seasoning on the pork before cooking. The sauce was good, and would definitely be tasty with pineapple chunks and veggies like carrots, broccoli and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNAPPYSTUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I used more pineapple juice and added ginger, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. It turned out great and I think the seasonings helped. We both loved it! Makes a good amount of sauce and is perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Used boneless country style ribs to make recipe instead of chops. Also, put chunk pineapple and diced up half a red bell pepper for some color...thanks for sharing this, Breanna20...it's a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States