Pineapple Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great, quick lunch or dinner idea. I had pizza sauce (rather than tomato paste) and English muffins to use up when I found this recipe. The flavors in this little pizza blend very well together. I had a fresh pineapple, so I used it rather than canned. DH enjoyed it so much for dinner, that he made another for lunch the next day since I still had ingredients left. Thanks Michele O'Sullivan for sharing your pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
i served this at a party and when i went back it was all gone except one piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These are absolutely fantastic. And a little hint to those who didn't like it... ummm... it helps if you like pineapple in the first place. Why attempt to make a 'pizza' with something you don't like? That makes your review a slightly moot point, I hate to say. However, this recipe is tastier with jarred pizza sauce instead of tomato paste. Tomato paste is just a little too harsh for the sausage/pineapple combination. And if you want it a little more like a Donatos Hawaiian, sprinkle some cinnamon on it as well. Very good and thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I found this recipe from a Safeway Select magazine a few years ago. I made NO changes! Made it for my husband and he loved it so much he always requests it AND even had me make it for his parents while on vacation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy, different, and so good! The pineapple/sausage mixture is just the right combination of sweet and salty. I did think the tomato paste dominated a bit too much, so just spread a little of that on your pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Good simple recipe. Great for kids. Not sure why the people who don't like pineapple even bothered making it... never mind rating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are fantastic, so easy to make, and yet so tasty. Great for pineapple lovers. Only change I would make is to use pizza sauce instead of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
An easy dinner to whip up at a moments notice. Very basic, but a good idea to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Sorry to all you pineapple lovers but i don't like pineapple. Over all it wasn't that bad at all.I would make it again just with out the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I didn't like these too much. Managed to eat 1 of the 4 I had made for me and a friend. Was just too sweet for me, needed more of a taste other than just pineapple. Only reason I'm rating this a 3 and not a 1 or 2 is because my friend absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States