Pineapple Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great, quick lunch or dinner idea. I had pizza sauce (rather than tomato paste) and English muffins to use up when I found this recipe. The flavors in this little pizza blend very well together. I had a fresh pineapple, so I used it rather than canned. DH enjoyed it so much for dinner, that he made another for lunch the next day since I still had ingredients left. Thanks Michele O'Sullivan for sharing your pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are fantastic, so easy to make, and yet so tasty. Great for pineapple lovers. Only change I would make is to use pizza sauce instead of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I found this recipe from a Safeway Select magazine a few years ago. I made NO changes! Made it for my husband and he loved it so much he always requests it AND even had me make it for his parents while on vacation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Good simple recipe. Great for kids. Not sure why the people who don't like pineapple even bothered making it... never mind rating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy, different, and so good! The pineapple/sausage mixture is just the right combination of sweet and salty. I did think the tomato paste dominated a bit too much, so just spread a little of that on your pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These are absolutely fantastic. And a little hint to those who didn't like it... ummm... it helps if you like pineapple in the first place. Why attempt to make a 'pizza' with something you don't like? That makes your review a slightly moot point, I hate to say. However, this recipe is tastier with jarred pizza sauce instead of tomato paste. Tomato paste is just a little too harsh for the sausage/pineapple combination. And if you want it a little more like a Donatos Hawaiian, sprinkle some cinnamon on it as well. Very good and thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I didn't like these too much. Managed to eat 1 of the 4 I had made for me and a friend. Was just too sweet for me, needed more of a taste other than just pineapple. Only reason I'm rating this a 3 and not a 1 or 2 is because my friend absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Sorry to all you pineapple lovers but i don't like pineapple. Over all it wasn't that bad at all.I would make it again just with out the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
An easy dinner to whip up at a moments notice. Very basic, but a good idea to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
i served this at a party and when i went back it was all gone except one piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States